Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
sky's photo diary
12 octobre 2021

A Few Thoughts About the Past

canvas

Is it just me who can't live in the present? 

Every night I lie in bed reminiscing on past memories and events. I don't have a bad life- in fact, if I do say so myself, I live a pretty good life, so I'm just surprised that this happens every. night. It may be because at the present, I'm thinking of the past, and so on and so forth. I don't know what I should do to fix this. I've tried journaling (a bust), I've tried a picture a day (I ran out of storage) and I've even tried writing on my calendar every day. Perhaps the problem is that I don't talk about or document every little thing that happens, so when I do, my life looks perfect. How could I remember that was the day I got into a fight with a friend when the only pictures I have of that day is something I baked? I suppose I should start documenting everything- the good, the bad, and the ugly. Well, I can try ... 

Anyway, goodnight everyone. I've made a new category- late night ramblings- that I have a feeling will fill up quickly. Until next time!

xx sky

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
I just discover your blog today.<br /> <br /> What you have written is what we called "nostalgy".<br /> <br /> Because you are getting old or/and because good moments are behind you.<br /> <br /> What about it ?
Répondre
sky's photo diary
Publicité
Archives
Publicité